Alamo Heights School Foundation

Named Funds

The following funds provide ongoing designated support to Alamo Heights teachers, students, and schools. For more information on how to establish a named fund. Contact Heather McFarland at 210-832-5957 or at

Named Endowed Funds

(minimum commitment to establish fund: $1,500,000)

Glenn L. & Sally P. Ramsdell Memorial Chair in English
AHSF Teacher for Academic Excellence in Science
Wellness Program Coordinator

Named Funds

(minimum commitment to establish fund: $100,000)

Faye Langley Cowden Chair for Elementary Education
Rob Boldrick Memorial Fund
Johnnie Eng Excellence in Teaching
Caroline Gose Memorial Grant
Charles Urschel Guenther Theater Arts Fund
Reid Hallman Kelley Memorial Fund for Science
Ida M. Kennedy Fund for Academic Excellence
Graham Ladensohn Memorial Lecture Series
Martha Spoor Young Writers Fund
Incubator Fund

Restricted Support
Paul Foerster Math Fund